relopnb.blogg.se

How to make a cheese sauce for macaroni
How to make a cheese sauce for macaroni













how to make a cheese sauce for macaroni

MILK – I prefer to use whole milk since it makes the mac and cheese creamier, but you can use reduced fat if you prefer. If you don’t care for chard, you can use kale, spinach or 1/2 pound of thinly shaved Brussels sprouts instead!ĬHEESE – Here we are using freshly grated Gruyere, which melts beautifully and pairs great with the other flavors in the recipe.

how to make a cheese sauce for macaroni

You can use the one with white stalks, the red or the rainbow chard. SWISS CHARD – Swiss chard is a leafy green vegetable, similar to beet greens and spinach. GARLIC – We’ll need a whole head for roasting and 2 extra cloves to use when sautéing the chard and making the roux. MACARONI – I used a box of Ronzoni® Elbows. To make Swiss Chard and Roasted Garlic Mac and Cheese, you will need: It is fun, creative and absolutely delicious! Ingredients # Try this! Add it to your holiday menu and watch your guests gobble it up in seconds. But roasted garlic and Swiss chard? That knocks it out of the park! Trust me, I would never pass on a classic mac and cheese, especially when it’s homemade and not from a box. So good that I didn’t end up changing much, other than adding paprika and dry mustard, and a few tweaks here and there. When I saw roasted garlic in the title of this recipe, I knew it was the one. (You can find Ronzoni® at your local Walmart – click HERE to add their Elbow noodles to your next Online Pickup & Delivery order.) My friends at Ronzoni® sent me a few recipes and challenged me to put my own twist on one of them. Truth be told, I didn’t create this recipe. Since the holiday season is quickly approaching, I thought it was time for a dish that is a must at every holiday table: mac and cheese. An irresistible twist on classic mac and cheese! # If you’re interested in more recipes, make sure to also check out my Gruyere and White Cheddar Mac and Cheese, Stovetop Pumpkin Mac and Cheese, Fried Mac and Cheese Balls and Make-Your-Own Mac and Cheese Bar. Homemade mac and cheese is one of the ultimate comfort foods.















How to make a cheese sauce for macaroni